Camel Audio Alchemy: Please recommend a library.

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey there.
With Camel Audio's awesome 50% off Alchemy December sale, the added value bonus is "...and get a free sound library."

Anyone have an opinion on which library has your ear?
I own Water, Planet Earth, and Vintage (and use them with Alchemy Player atm).

FWIW, my other fav synths are Omnisphere, Albino 3, Absynth, and Linplug MorphoX. So I sure do love me some pads.
When I say pads, I don't mean the warped description of pads that means dance floor scraping sounds, but as it should mean: sounds with depth and meaning that surround you, more analog and less digital.

Any suggestions?

And Andy, you only get one post in this thread, so make it good. :)

Cinematic
Cinematic Atmospheres
Himalaya: Pads
Luftrum: Ambient
Atmospheric
I'm not a musician, but I've designed sounds that others use to make music. http://soundcloud.com/obsidiananvil

All of them.

OK, one post :)

It's not possible to choose the signature banks with this offer (e.g. Luftrum, Ian Boddy: Analogica, Steamworx). The choice must be from one of the sound libs listed below.

Out of these, I think the most popular choice has been Dream Voices. It has more than 50 pads and soundscapes so would probably suit you're needs quite well. Check out the demos on this page:

http://www.camelaudio.com/Dream-Voices- ... ibrary.php

Cinematic would be another fine choice:

http://www.camelaudio.com/Cinematic-Sou ... ibrary.php

Peace,
Andy.

Arp Dimensions
Atmospheric
BigTone
Cameleon: Remixed
Cinematic
Cinematic Atmospheres (75 presets)
Cinematic Impacts (75 presets)
Dance & Trance
Dream Voices
Dubstep (75 presets)
Electronic
Electronic Bass
Guitar Mutations
Junkie XL
Minimal Techno (75 presets)
Planet Earth
... space is the place ...

Between your list and ZPH's list I would say it would depend on where you want to take the synth.