Wusikstation latest version crashes

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Instruments Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Installer crashes on MacOs Sierra

FX plugin fails auvalidation

I installed manually, VST is OK but AU fails.
How do your legacy presets sound with the latest version? ArtVera Mistral are back to being wonky.
I reverted to 8.2.0 and left a support message on his acebook
s a v e
y o u r
f l o w

Oh crap not even checked those yet - will revert - pointless update

What a pointless thread I would say myself. :hihi: How about you tell me things directly instead of complaining it here. ;-) I'm working on it already, as some users contacted me directly to tell me what was going on.

On my MAC, OSX Sierra, all works fine, so I really don't know, yet, on why the installer is crashing. As I'm doing things (from what I could tell) correctly. But I'm new to the MAC scene, so I'm still learning things out (even after years of messing around with OSX).

As for the ArtVera Mistral sets, I'm aware of that, I'm fixing things up as fast as I can. Sadly when I updated some problems on V8 and V9, I managed to crap things out for this latest release, so I apologize for that. :oops:

Anyway, you will be hearing about a new update soon. Sorry again for the problems.

Best Regards, WilliamK

WilliamK wrote:What a pointless thread I would say myself.
It got the desired result, only way to get a response, I don't do facebook

I still have a support area on my site. The Facebook is another thing.

Anyway, I'm seeking some online help regarding osx as for some reason in some machines it works and in others with the same Sierra setup it won't. And no, you were not the first one to report. I got support requests from my site already.

What is the exact error message the validation tool is giving?

Cheers

It just crashes the tool

validating Audio Unit Wusik Station V8 by Wusik Dot Com:

AU Validation Tool
Version: 1.6.1a1
Copyright 2003-2013, Apple Inc. All Rights Reserved.