best amp for street performance?

Anything about hardware musical instruments.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

looking into the roland micro cube. there are two sizes for small amps. i think the smaller one is 15w. i dont want something too loud, but running on batteries is a must.
also considering crate because i think they have something rechargeable.

also is there something i might be missing that isn't the shape of a traditional amp? like a jawbone?

if you can find one used, Lectrosonic The Mouse was quite common for years :shrug:
The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another's world. It requires profound, purpose‐larger‐than‐the‐self kind of understanding.

thanks... would love to hear one eventually.
a little too boutique for my needs though :)

they were pretty cheap and the batteries (rechargeable if they are still available) were easy to replace. I worked in a store that many of my customers were Boston street performers, personally I would go with a Crate or one of the Rolands (Peavey use to make one too) I was just throwing this out there because so many people swore by them. :)
The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another's world. It requires profound, purpose‐larger‐than‐the‐self kind of understanding.

Hink wrote:they were pretty cheap and the batteries (rechargeable if they are still available) were easy to replace. I worked in a store that many of my customers were Boston street performers, personally I would go with a Crate or one of the Rolands (Peavey use to make one too) I was just throwing this out there because so many people swore by them. :)
all well good to know. your opinion is valued! i'm also considering making my own vest or jacket that has speakers on it.