Easy Piano Keyboard

Anything about hardware musical instruments.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi, guys
My first post ever in your lovely forum. Yes, I am a design engineer and I have designed a better piano keyboard. It is called simply the Plain Piano Keyboard. Actually it is a Janko derivative but that is a subject for the advanced auditory.

Here are the demonstration videos on my YouTube channel. Any criticism, advices, recommendations are more than welcome. Thank you!

Plain Piano Keybaord - video demo not in sync though
Last edited by adXok on Mon Aug 26, 2019 4:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Can you explain in short what's the layout like?

I'd really like to try a keyboard that would be a matrix of square keys that would be chromatic horizontally and separated by major thirds vertically, just like the major thirds tuning (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Major_thirds_tuning) on fretted string instruments, except with keys instead of strings and frets. Really good for triads among other things.

PS: you shouldn't have so much shaky cam in your video, it's bad
Developer of Photosounder (a spectral editor/synth), SplineEQ and Spiral

the layout is chromatic

rows 2-4 share the same note ("vertically") correspondingly in a wholetone scale pattern:

C D E F# G# A# C... and again

row 1-3-5 share the same note ("vertically") correspondingly in a wholetone scale pattern:

C# D# F G A B C#... and again

Sorrym for the shaky video. I work alone, it is visible that with my left hand I hold the phone (camera). The second camera is stationary though.

Any other questions, please ask.
This keyboard one day will have to replace the old black-n-white clumsy one.

Me and the people involved into it will make it happen.

adXok wrote:Hi, guys
My first post ever in your lovely forum.
Your first full sentence, and it's already a complete lie! (because we hate our forum, it cannot be lovely)
You have posted before here at KVR, easy to discover with a few clicks: