Best Hardware/ Software for a beginner producing garage/ house/ deep house

Anything about hardware musical instruments.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm new to EDM. I'm wanting to start learning myself how to produce garage/ house/ deep house tracks but wanting to do so on a budget- at least to start off with. If possible, it would be good to have some hardware keyboard/s as I'm of the older generation and like to feel the real thing and then some software. I've been looking for some 2nd hand Korg M1 and Triton's. From what I can gather with the Triton for example you can load samples and do the whole production on that keyboard without using logic pro for example. The tracks I'm want to produce I'm wishing to work heavily with samples (through old records etc) and develop a nice sample bank for future use. I'm also keen to experiment with drums and base sounds and possibly synths. Would i need to buy more equipment then due to the Korg's age? I've also heard Korg now have a phone app you can load and have all the M1 sounds etc. So many options out there and to be honest I'm a bit confused. Help!! :help:

ok...
EDM = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLC11XZmfu4
Garage isn't EDM.
Deep House is almost the OPPOSITE of EDM. Far from the shallow EDM 'put your ego in the air', hence the "deep" prefix.
EDM isn't a blanket for anything 'electronic' you can dance to. It's a very embarrassing acronym.
EDM is a horrible grating 'genre' built from stolen ideas, overused techniques, cracked copies of Sylenth1 and drug money. That's all.
I just say this because if you don't realise, you're gonna get a few funny looks from people genuinely into real garage and deep house, when you start flinging the term around. Best to avoid using it, unless Spinnin Records is your next port of call.

Secondly, if you're new to making music with devices requiring electricity, then you have a LOT to learn.