Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

xoxos november 2015

xoxos
Mr Entertainment

12056 posts since 29 Apr, 2002, from i might peeramid

Postby xoxos; Fri Nov 06, 2015 4:03 pm xoxos november 2015

for those who may have missed notification elsewhere -

i think late september? i released caprice vst, which i like a lot and believe is a widely useful audio tool - it includes 16 algorithms but has three general applications: mono to stereo imaging, "beefing up" the frequency content as a ~"creative enhancer" which i thought everyone would appreciate, and some trippy sort of frequency shifting algorithmic feedback. i struggled to get to the second page of the product thread, and it's mostly my posts so is seems kvraudio doesn't care for it too much. well you don't know what you're missing :)

the big thing is i spent mostly october producing an impromptu album. i've been working on an album of "synthesized jazz" for a few years which isn't likely to ever be released due to the intense amount of labour that the form takes (there are bits of songs in youtube videos et al).

at some point various ideas occured to me, which took me to the next idea, and suddenly i was making an album.

well, we're all musicians of a sort. i've made several albums of varying qualities, methods, and here i am: it is one album among myriad produced each year by our species. what's more, the genre is "gangsta rap" with i imagine is a profound deterrent for most audiences. there's no evident reason for anyone to really be concerned with this music.

if you take the time to listen to it, and have some erudition in synthesis (and perhaps read comments in the music cafe or view the video about recording the voices) you'll realise that there is something ........quite different.. on top of all the thump thump.