Passion Flute and EWI USB

Official support for: orangetreesamples.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I got WIVI Band and tried it this morning and was blown away. Then I heard the sound of Passion FLute ... and bought it immediately, despite WIVI Bands superb Concert Flute, Passion Flute sounds so much more "Solo Me".

I have not had much time to try it with my EWI USB. At first, I was dissapointed by the lack of expressiveness with the EWI, until I MIDI learned Passion Flutes Expression and Vibrato Depth parameter...

However, playing the Passion Flute with the EWI USB just did not feel as "natural" as playing, for example, Mr. Sax T. Notes overblow "too fast" for example...

I am no Kontakt expert, but is there a way to "scale" the incoming MIDI CC#2 of the EWI USB 0-127 unlinear to the expression Parameter, so that CC values 0-112 for example map to Expresion values 0-64 and CC values 113-127 to Expression values 64-127 or something similar?

No doubt, the sound is incredible!!! But the MIDI reaction, at least for the EWI USB is not quite there... Maybe it's on my part fiddling with the MIDI mapping, but maybe there'll be some help from you developers, or other Passion Flute EWI players?

Would like some more insights to the scripting automations. HOW exactly does the script react to my playing? And what's the Breath Circle on the Perform Page for? Does it affect the sound? If so, how? For example automatically playback Breath noises and restart held notes? Or is it just cosmetics?

Thanks for this incredible sounding instrument!

Exactly, the circle shows you the amount of breath used by the player, and after you let go of keys when playing a legato phrase, it will play a breath noise sample (very discrete, but realistic as well).

As far as scaling the CC values go, you could use a multiscript for that, but I'll need to script it first. :D

What the heck is a multiscript and why haven't you scripted it already? *g*