Bangin' techno. 155 Bpm.

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I got a lot of advice on my last track from you guys, so here is another. Its quite a bit different then my other song. Its about 90% complete, but that figure depends on what kind of ideas you have.

I'm actually really pleased with how this one has turned out. Tons of energy and lots of frenetic percussion.

http://1colin.com/music/mp3/Shire.mp3

I was getting a program error (FL studio) which seemed to be caused from Delta Filter. I had to stop using it and went with BetaBug Crayon. Anyone else had a problem with Delta Filter?

Please listen to the "waveform transmission" albums if you wanna do think kind of thing the right way.

Sounds good, I'm not an expert on the genre of course...

Has a good beat overall... very danceable. Some nit-picking: the bass that starts at 00:25 or so sounds like it's tuned differently than the kick drum(s). It broke the flow a little for me. Maybe tuning the kick would help?

Also the scratchy string sound that starts at 1:25 or so (also featured at the end of the song) seems to be slightly out of sync with the song... I can't put my finger on it.

Overall a good song, sounds very professional. Keep at it!

Hernan wrote:Overall a good song, sounds very professional. Keep at it!
Hahaha, nice one !

easymode wrote:Please listen to the "waveform transmission" albums if you wanna do think kind of thing the right way.
Thanks for listening.

Sorry, but that old stuff is well.... boring.
Thats like telling Slipknot (modern band/modern sound) to listen to The Beatles (old band/old sound) to see how to do that "kind of thing the right way." Two totally different bands going for two totally different sounds.

Times have changed.
Tastes have changed.

Move on.