Acidic hi energy dance music, comments welcome!

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

OK, here's something I did yesterday... All comments very very welcom-3d.

I'm very unsure about the flanged breaks... It's hard to get them go in sync when the delay time is increased too much.

Also songwise: does it get too cluttered? Hmm my background is in oldschool goa trance so, ah, I have a tendency to go a little over the top sometimes :)
http://kim.apinavuori.net/ups/disko.ogg

I guess everybody's familiar with OGGs these days? Winamp plays them fine, don't fear the unfamiliar ;)

8 views in two days? Hmm. Let's change the subject :)

Not bad at all. You say, maybe it's too cluttered. That's not a problem if you want it to be that. Yes, it's energetic, no doubt. I hear some little bit false notes in the distorted lead line (I think it is because of the note goes too early into its sliding.) Anyway the song has good vibes, and the melodies are good! Drums are cool too.

It's evident for me you're not a beginner! ;)

Cheers

I like this. It's not up to the standard of some of the other stuff you've previously posted, but it's a good psy track.
Not too cluttered and certainly not overboard
Good stuff
ian
:)

Hi. I'm new on this board, but I've been into EDM music production for a while now.

I would boost up the higher freq's on the kick (to make it a bit more brighter and alive). Also I would bring in that clappy percussion (starts from 01:53) a bit earlier, otherwise the beat is a bit empty for too long time (only hats and kick). That distorted line (starting from 01:12) sounds very good. Sweeping high lead which comes in at 03:06 is cutting ears a bit, or what do you think? Atleast a bit on my monitors..

I would enhance the beat for sure, maybe by adding some loop in the background.

Overall I think it's pretty nice acid track, just I'd change these things which I mentioned before :)
Keep up the work.