just finsihed a new rock album...for free.

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey Everybody!
I have a solo project called Cadence that I work on in my spare time. I just finished a new compilation of songs from last year that I'm putting up for free download at http://www.cadrock.com

I would love your opinions about the overall sound and direction of the project. I'm fairly new at mixing/engineering and self taught in all aspects of music (including recording). Of course, kvraudio.com can be a pretty incredible teacher from time to time.

take care!

p.s.
for all that don't want to download a zip file etc. you can go to
http://www.myspace.com/eversincejuly to hear a few of the tracks (in crappy streaming quality!)

G'day mate,

You have a really unique voice - I like it :) It reminds me a little of the lead singer of Placebo, and occasionally of Billy Corgan of the Smashing Pumpkins.

About the main thing which bugs me is the out of time drumming (listening to the myspace versions, by the way) - there's nothing wrong with careful quantisation, you know ;-) Mostly referring to Change in Colors and When Forgery is Legal.

Are you autotuning your voice at all? I think I can detect some artifacts here and there (particularly on Coffee Rd), which could be an artistic decision (or I could be wrong), but just thought I'd mention it.

Anyway, promising stuff - keep it up!

:)
I've joined Lurkers Anonymous.

Hey,
this is good stuff!
You did a good job on producing/mixing it too. 8)
Symphony Nr.1
Meet the Cities Repair Team Unimportant laughter
music has become meaningless...we just keep doing it

thanks you so much...at this point i feel pretty confident in my song writing etc...it's just the mixing and production i'm weary of so thanks for the compliment!

take care!