My mix-master (your opinion)

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey guys.
I finished my mix and master for my song. I would like to hear your opinion, what you think about my mix and master .... and ... maybe ... some tips what can I do better, or what not to do.

I just want to know if this is good studio quality like or not.

WARNING: Song is not in english, so you will not understand, but you can still judge quality.

First rapper start at - 0:30
Second rapper start at - 1:55

https://soundcloud.com/robert-red-ducs/ ... -nemam-cas

Thank you

sounds ok on my phone, ill check later on a better system.
this should be in the cafe ;)

although i have no idea what's being said, the rappers sound very fluid :tu:

vurt wrote:sounds ok on my phone, ill check later on a better system.

although i have no idea what's being said, the rappers sound very fluid :tu:
thank you. I am new in recording, mixing and mastering so I just wanted know from more skilled producers if I did good work.

What is it mean fluid? (in music language) :D

rubino wrote:
vurt wrote: What is it mean fluid? (in music language) :D
A good "flow". Nice relaxed timing and articulation.
No band limits, aliasing is the noise of freedom!

It's a little heavy on the lows, the vocals are a bit dry. But we all love every vocal possible, so you never know, people won't voice their opinions they'll just seize up in a few days from anything goes syndrome.
The only site for experimental amp sim freeware & MIDI FX: http://runbeerrun.blogspot.com
https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCprNcvVH6aPTehLv8J5xokA -Youtube jams

vurt wrote:
agreed, I'm gonna move it so you might get more listens but I'll leave a shadow topic here
The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another's world. It requires profound, purpose‐larger‐than‐the‐self kind of understanding.