A real fusion piece

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Here's a tune I wrote and started producing 11 years ago:

http://www.decamusic.com/the_performing ... Dragon.mp3

At the time I was begining to learn the ropes of being a musician/composer/engineer/producer (I am still a beginner in many aspects)

I made so many mistakes during these recordings...

I was using 2 ADATs and a Digidisign audio media 2 with a 25 Mhtz Mac !

I had no idea what dithering was so I was dithering the same tracks over and over

As time went by and I wasn't happy with the result, I would add some of the latest toys I had bought. I started these tracks with a Roland JV 80 and a Yamaha TX802. I used Battery for the drums and when Stylus came out I added some loops. I also used Reaktor for some percs loops and Pentagon 1 for some synths.

I had some of my friends come and play on these tracks:

Will Calhoun is doing a percussion track using a Korg Wave drum,

Ralph Bowen plays the tenor sax and the flute

John Swana plays trumpet and the EV

I play guitar

After leaving it alone for 2 years, this afternoon I brought up this tune that I never seemed to be able to finish. It's been 11 years now and I got sick of redoing it over and over...so I decided that I would just mix it with all its imperfections and come to a closure. That's it, no more. It's yours now.

I hope that you'll enjoy some of it, dated and all...

8)
very cool tune. Really liked the sax and trumpet stuff; cool synth solo too. (guitar ain't bad either)
good composition.
Just wish the bass was brought up a bit more, there seems to be more high frequencies and I couldn't really feel the bass as the anchor for the rhythm. of course, as I listen a second time, and really crank it up, it's there for sure, but a bit more!
again, love the sax, really love the trumpet and the good chick style (ok, that might stretch it) synth solo.

what did you use for bass, btw?