Native Instruments or TC Electronic?

Configure and optimize you computer for Audio.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm about to buy a new sound card for my home studio, so I need some help on choosin' between Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 and TC Electronic Desktop Konekt 6.

Pros of TC: built-in headphone amp since I monitor a lot through headphones. On the other side I don't think that NI has one (not sure though)...

Pros of NI: Looks very nice, smaller than TC, two Mic inputs, separate channels for monitoring (1/2, 3/4) which is nice feature.

But most important thing to me is sound quality and driver stability!!!

Which one is better?

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic ... sc&start=0

Kaine has a comparison test going, described in one of his
posts, and really likes the NI setup. The NI Guitar Rig floor stomper
units get good reviews, and I think there are some bundled players
as part of the KA6 deal.
I have no experience firsthand with either.
Cheers

azoc wrote: But most important thing to me is sound quality and driver stability!!!

Which one is better?
I don't know what convertors are used in the TC but on drivers alone I'd take the NI over it as the NI optimized drivers outperform the DICE controller used in the TC unit.

Thanks for replies,

@Kaine Do you own NI K6, does it have good headphone output?

I saw one comment on amazon http://www.amazon.com/review/RN4OKSMG3Y ... &linkCode= and that worries me, because I need good headphone output. :D

i really like the looks of the NI interfaces!