Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New
Meinolf
KVRer

6 posts since 9 Oct, 2017

Postby Meinolf; Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:12 pm Exporting midi fails when an articulation is used on the track.

Hello, Atilla!
I am new to RapidComposer and this is my first post in the forum.

I started a few weeks ago to learn RapidComposer with the demo (full version). I compose sound tracks for my videos and have already some experience with Ableton and some VSTs (e.g. Garritan Personal Orchestra). RapidComposer is a very powerful program and I like its capabilities to configure main functions with text files.

It took me a few hours to develop an rcINST file for GPO5 (not all instruments covered yet) and a rcCTRL file for the GPO5 String articulations. In RapidComposer it worked like a charm.

Here is a short summary about the configuration and usage.

rcINST file (extract, GOS = Garritan Orchestral Strings):
---
#Garritan Strings
name="GOS-Violins"; kind="MIDI"; _program=-1; group="Strings"; category="Strings"; function=0; _lowestnote=<G3>; _highestnote=<C7>; _chord=0;
name="GOS-Violas"; kind="MIDI"; _program=-1; group="Strings"; category="Strings"; function=0; _lowestnote=<C3>; _highestnote=<C7>; _chord=0;
name="GOS-Cellos"; kind="MIDI"; _program=-1; group="Strings"; category="Strings"; function=0; _lowestnote=<C2>; _highestnote=<C6>; _chord=0;
name="GOS-Basses"; kind="MIDI"; _program=-1; group="Strings"; category="Strings"; function=0; _lowestnote=<B0>; _highestnote=<C4>; _chord=0;
name="GOS-Full Strings Filmscore"; kind="MIDI"; _program=-1; group="Strings"; category="Strings"; function=0; _lowestnote=<B0>; _highestnote=<D7>; _chord=0;
---

rcINST file (extract):
---
# Garritan Orchestra
group="Garritan_Violins"; articulation="Sustains"; keyswitch="C2";
group="Garritan_Violins"; articulation="HeavyVib"; keyswitch="C#2";
group="Garritan_Violins"; articulation="Grand Detache"; keyswitch="D2";
group="Garritan_Violins"; articulation="Marcato"; keyswitch="D#2";