Fender copy hex guitars

...and how to do so...
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hey,
I am building 2 guitars w/- hex pickups.
I have a strat copy with all parts in the mail, and a bocote top tele body just.
I build one, the strat, and see if the hex works well translating into frequency figure for playing synth.
I have the software in beta, built in SynthMaker.
Here are some shots of the Strat:
8D

Nice! That strat body is gorgeous, where did you get your guitar parts?
areemts1130 (here and @ esoundz)

"I may not be a first-rate composer, but I am a first-class second-rate composer." — Richard Strauss

nix808 wrote:Hey,
I am building 2 guitars w/- hex pickups.
I have a strat copy with all parts in the mail, and a bocote top tele body just.
I build one, the strat, and see if the hex works well translating into frequency figure for playing synth.
I have the software in beta, built in SynthMaker.
Here are some shots of the Strat:
8D
looks like it's in a sauna :hihi:

I'm looking forward to the finish you put on it :tu:
The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another's world. It requires profound, purpose‐larger‐than‐the‐self kind of understanding.

I found the body on eBay.
Also all parts are sourced from there.
It's a little hit and miss though, I bought some string trees that didn't roll and had one screwhole undrilled. But all major things have been fine.
Oh, actually I bought a second tremelo from an NZ guitar shop. The first one didn't fit, then I drilled the pivot holes in the wrong place. I have a Wilkinson one coming, it should go straight on. It will be more immaculate as befits this body and neck.
Here is the guy who built the body(it's one piece)-
http://atcguitarworks.com/products/
It is very close to perfect, only some tiny chips on the high strings cut-away. I am very happy with his work.
It is actually finished in nitro, I asked Attila to do it for me, and once again pleased with it.