Tokyo Dawn Labs - Feedback Compressor II - beta 4

Official support for: tokyodawn.net/tokyo-dawn-labs
Locked New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'm proud to finally release beta 4 of the FB compressor II.

http://www.tokyodawn.net/tdr-feedback-compressor-2/

Changes:

# Re-built the whole project based on the JUCE library (it used VSTGUI before).

This step now makes it easy for me to offer VST and AU for the mac in the near future and also provides several stability improvements over the previous approach.

Beside that, this step also enables fantastic features such as sub-pixel rendering, openGL support and countless other cool things.

However, I'm just getting started with this technology, so please be kind if totally new bugs and problems appear with this version!

# x64 performance issues solved.

# Fixed a bug which corrupted the claim "Bit transparent without processing".

# Fixed a (practically irrelevant) bug related to an internal re-sampling filter.

# Key Filter selection now via Combo-Box.

# Smooth, fancy LED animations (sounds soooooo much better ;D ).

# "Peak Mode" is now "Peak Ratio", was moved to the right and has a different switch (Thanks Vlad for the idea!).

# Velocity based sliders.

# "Jump to default value" now via double-click

I am looking forward to your feedback, especially regarding the following subjects:

- Does the plug-in re-call properly in your DAW?
- Do you experience a measurable worse cpu performance with the 64bit version?
- Is everyone happy with the new velocity based control?

Beside looking for bugs, I wish you lots of fun with the latest version!
Last edited by FabienTDR on Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fabien from Tokyo Dawn Records

Check out my audio processors over at the Tokyo Dawn Labs!

Reaper - latest version.

Recognized by DAW

velocity pots work fine.

CPU is 3% on old Core i 5 laptop.

No bugs apparent.