Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise
zendobrendo
KVRer

6 posts since 25 Jul, 2017

Postby zendobrendo; Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:55 pm I messed up my folders in Reaper - possible to find my drumset?

So, I'm new to both Reaper and the TX16. I created a couple sets of drums in the sampler associated with specific projects in Reaper. I later learned to create subdirectories and saved my projects in that format, with audio and midi files, and discarded the old files. Now, the file opens telling me the kick drum can't be found, and when I try to select the "performance", "program", or sample in their respective folders, it does not work. Should I give up and just recreate the drum machine in a new iteration of the sampler? I'm still not clear on what a "performance" is vs. a "program" so apologies if I am missing something obvious.
elcallio
KVRian

1272 posts since 27 May, 2005, from Stockholm

Postby elcallio; Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:23 am Re: I messed up my folders in Reaper - possible to find my drumset?

If you relocate sound items, TX16Wx will typically open a file dialog and ask for the file. Navigate to the new location and click the file and TX should be able to infer the location of the dependent files (assuming the structure is unchanged). You can also use the file search function in the file dialog.

However, it is unclear from your message how you actually created the original sound sets. Did you create explicit programs on disk (manual save), or just inside the DAW project? Where were the wave files saved? If you deleted them ("discarded the old files"), then obviously they will not be found. But you should have original wave files, no?
TX16Wx Software Sampler:
http://www.tx16wx.com/
zendobrendo
KVRer

Postby zendobrendo; Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:23 am Re: I messed up my folders in Reaper - possible to find my drumset?