2 questions from Sweden

Discussion about: tracktion.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi fellow tracktioneers!

I'm a long time user, have been running T3+XP many years in my studio ( which is how I make my living).
Recently I upgraded to T5+W7, and Iäve got 2 questions to y'all!

1) Why doesn't my EZ drummer allow drag and drop? In T3 i could take a beat/loop and just drag it onto an empty track (no need to make it a midi track) and - shazam! - there was a short audio clip, which I could use i.e. for a click track or whatever.
Now, in T5, when I try to do thyat - nothing happens at all... :-/

Is it my EZD installation, or is it something in T5?

2) This is not at specific T5 question, I guess - but i recently got a lot more plug-ins, and now when I want to add a plugin to a tyrack, the list of plugins is HUGE (scrolling needed). How do I organise my plugins so they appear in folders? For example I would like all my CLA plugins to be in a folder called... CLA (!) etc.

Thanks/Cheers

Hi Swede.
I can't answer 1)

2) In settings/plugins, at the bottom there's a button that says 'selector sorting'. Click the little down arrow and it gives choices as to how to display the plugins.
You could also categorize them in your plug in folder prior to entering Tracktion.
Hoozda Band

Are you totally sure that's how T3 worked? Because there's a few things about that which don't sound right ...

Tracktion doesn't have "midi tracks"
Drag and drop from EZDrummer always dropped midi clips, never audio, in any host I've tried, including tracktion

Is this something you've done recently in T3, or are you maybe misremembering how it used to work?
Bear in mind that if you had EZDrummer as a plugin on the track, and you dragged a midi clip onto that track, it would produce sound, even though it isn't actually an audio clip.