Tracktion 6 and Plugins..Trouble Loading..LONG LIST

Discussion about: tracktion.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

ok this is my first post and i am a total noob..only about 2 months into my home guitar studio "carreer"..i have tracktion 6 and am learning it with the help of videos,reading,and just plain practice..i really want to love tracktion and i do for the most part,but for reasons unknown..it will not load certain plugins that i want to try out..Anvil is the one it is really having problems with..i have deleted and re downloaded and moved from folder to folder scanned and re scanned..32 bit and 64 bit (im running 64 bit T6)..no matter what it will not load this plugin..and an extremeley long list of other plugins as well..i downloaded Reaper because i want to become familiar with a second DAW in case i have to make a quick exit from T6..reaper scans and loads any and all my plugins any time so far..it has loaded anything i throw at it so far...i'm ok with not being able to use a plugin or two,but a long list of them is kinda overboard..anyone else having this trouble with T6 or is it just me?

I've just tried scanning 64-bit Anvil in Tracktion 6 64-bit and it seems to get stuck testing Anvil.dll.

It does, however, scan okay in Tracktion 7 64-bit and works perfectly fine.
i9-10980HK. Windows 10 (21H2). Komplete Audio 6. Studio One 5.4.1.