Where are all the great Reaktor ensemble builders?

Modular Synth design and releases (Reaktor, SynthEdit, Tassman, etc.)
RELATED
PRODUCTS

There don't seem to be as many original and innovative ensembles being built anymore. At one time you could pretty much guarantee something really original every month or two, but I just don't see so many great ones anymore.

I'm not saying that there aren't good ones being produced anymore, but the rate at which they appear seems to be much slower. Also, not taking away from the work that all builders have put into their ensembles, but many of the new ones are similar to one or more ensembles that have gone before.

Anyone have thoughts?

Where are all the past great Reaktor ensemble buildrs?

dea-man wrote:Where are all the past great Reaktor ensemble buildrs?
That's one question for sure. Not much from Dieter Zobel, Rachmiel, Johnathan Style, etc. these days.

I'm still new to Reaktor. Purchased in the *insane* deal period. I put around 1-2 hours into the user library, but there is enough to keep me busy for years to come. I follow boscomac. He doesn't reinvent the wheel, but most of his ensembles are very well done and I enjoy them very much. Happen to release one every 1-2 months, as far as I can tell. Martin Brinkmann's ensembles are getting loads of love here as well, but I guess that's old news to some Reaktor veterans. ;)

Oh there's plenty in there, but I've been browsing it for a few years, so to me it's the new ones that I'm interested in for the most part. It just seems to have slowed down and some of the guys who created some of my favorites are not really doing much anymore.