Need help from a Reaktor expert

Modular Synth design and releases (Reaktor, SynthEdit, Tassman, etc.)
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello

I'm working on a synth right now, as I'm a noob I borrowed different modules and actually creating some kind of Frankenstein monster
I'm using monark OSC but they don't respond to midi note
Could someone help? (I would send him/her the ens)

Cheers!
David

A screenshot should do, you don't need to send the ens.

Beware of the mess :oops:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gnqiyygb01obn69/Capture.JPG

That's 2 monark OSCs+Vodka filter from the User database

Thanks for helping

Why aren't you using those blocks as they were supposed to be used? There's a reason they are encapsulated within instruments, ports all expect a certain value range...

In any case, it'd be because Pitch+Gate doesn't send correct signals. Use the Util-INT-Note In block instead to send the necessary signals.

I'm making a 3D skin (my real job) so I needed the big sound but not the shell
Thanks, I'll try what you told me

Gotcha. In any case, yeah, using the Note In block instead of P+G should work...

Nope, still not responding to midi
Could I abuse and PM you the ens?

I know you'r talking midi but, I'v had some issue using the midi pitch node to blocks.
In my case, the note was so low it seemed like nothing responded to midi in.
I multilied or divided (depending of going from or to) by 120 the note pitch data.
Anyway, Evil Dragon gave you the right advice.

Not working I'm afraid, tried both mult and Div by 120

Damn

Connect the blocks as they were originally intended to be connected and inspect data values on wires, so you know what you need to deal with.

It says:

Pitch: Input for controlling oscillator pitch. An increase of 0.1 equals a 1 octave increase in pitch (ideal for quantized signals from Pitch outputs).