Fave synths?

Official support for: rogerlinndesign.com
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Just joined the gang!

Whats everyones fave synths for MPE? i have repro & diva, looking at something hardware like the micromonsta, and any other suggestions would be really helpful

I'm using "Animoog" and Moog's new "Model D" app, running them both on a 2017 iPad 9.7". They sound great and have proven stable enough for live use, and that's what I do for a living, so...

I have my LinnStrument connected to the iPad using an iConnectAudio4+ (which unfortunately I can't recommend after wasting more than a year dealing with iConnectivity's shoddy customer service and brazen neglect of their iConfig software), but I reckon there are plenty of other ways to interface with an iDevice, especially if you don't require the complicated MIDI routing that I do onstage.

Regardless, the Moog apps are serious synths, and when you consider the price, if you already have an iPhone or iPad, it's a no-brainer.

I'm still waiting for the perfect MPE hardware synth to come along (sigh).

Cheers!

I love Equator and my mod of the Mikro Prism Reaktor ensemble...

My favorite in software is UVI Falcon, I too have my eye on options for a good hardware instrument. So far the offerings are either kickstarter based or smaller batch manufacturers. I'm tempted by the futuresonus parva, modal 002 and deckard's dream in particular. I'm waiting for more options to hit the market and if they don't come then I'll buy another computer to be a processing slave for more software. Falcon is a bit of a hog when you get happy with the modulations, but it supports MPE and comes with some excellent presets. Not all the presets are MPE ready but they can easily be adjusted to handle it.