Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New#KVRDeals
Pheek
KVRer

17 posts since 28 Sep, 2004

Postby Pheek; Sat May 13, 2017 2:15 pm How to get in touch with a developer?

This might be a long shot in the dark but at least I'll try.

Basically, to make a short story, I'm a pretty experienced electronic musician (http://pheek.bandcamp.com) and mix engineer (http://audioservices.studio) running multiple labels since way too long. I've toured many years and plan to do it more intensely in the incoming, to mostly play festivals like MUTEK (http://www.mutek.org).

I buy countless plugins each year but my dream and vision would be to be more involved in the process of the design of a soft synth. I'd like to have something for my productions and shows, plus of course, help with promo and sales. I've had good start with other plugins development but it seems that reaching out to developers is very, very hard... just like reaching to labels or artists. Sometimes, worse. Not sure why!

I do not have the time and energy to make myself one. I know how much work it involves to do it properly and I'd rather team up to share my strenghts than having to turn myself into a programmer (or Reaktor/max geek).

So, any tips on how to reach out to people?
And yes, I'd be more than willing to invest in such a project.
deastman
KVRAF

6470 posts since 6 Aug, 2003, from San Francisco Bay Area

Postby deastman; Sat May 13, 2017 2:48 pm Re: How to get in touch with a developer?