Help me build the Steinberg's default examples in VS

DSP, Plugin and Host development discussion.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I am new to C++, can someone help me setup the Steinberg's again example in VS?

An endless stream of errors of include directories gone wrong or an unresolved symbol error occurs when the project is debugged. All I did was drag and drop the project file (again and again.h) into the source/header files, and include the VST3_SDK in c++ include directories. Complete nightmare...

I remember having same type issue with VS+VST but as that was few years ago....

Have you checked if all dependencies are set properly (Project properties)?

juha_p wrote:I remember having same type issue with VS+VST but as that was few years ago....

Have you checked if all dependencies are set properly (Project properties)?
Thank you Juha.

No I am not at all sure that they are set properly. I have:

kernel32.lib
user32.lib
gdi32.lib
winspool.lib
comdlg32.lib
advapi32.lib
shell32.lib
ole32.lib
oleaut32.lib
uuid.lib
odbc32.lib
odbccp32.lib

as inherited values (Linker/Input/Additional dependencies). I have also added:

shell32.lib
msvcrtd.lib
ole32.lib
gdi32.lib
User32.lib
advapi32.lib

And in the same options menu ignore specific:

libcmt.lib
libcmtd.lib
msvcrt.lib

NOTHING works... Steinberg's guide is out of date talking about three .(h)cpp files, when there are 15 project files in the actual example directory. It doesn't seem to matter how many are dragged and dropped into the project, and ".stdio.h" does not even exist anywhere in the directory, yet the again.cpp has it as an include file. I wonder if these examples are functional in the first place. Any help is very welcome!

Earlier versions of the SDK contained .sln files for the example projects which you could open in VS and it built out of the box (for me).