Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
EagleEye
KVRist

98 posts since 24 Apr, 2002

Postby EagleEye; Sun Apr 08, 2018 11:57 am VSTGUI 4.5: Linker error LNK2005 xyz already defined

Hi all

I'm having a hard time ...
I try to create a new simple plugin using vst 2.4 rev2 and vstgui 4.5 on Windows 10. I have some experience using vstgui 3.6. I have to admit that my C++ skills are rather limited, to be honest ...
The tutorials don't really help.

My project compiles fine, but I get lots of Linker errors LNK2005, like

LNK2005 "public: __cdecl VSTGUI::Animation::AlphaValueAnimation::AlphaValueAnimation(float,bool)" (??0AlphaValueAnimation@Animation@VSTGUI@@QEAA@M_N@Z) ist bereits in animations.obj definiert. StereoDelay_2018_1 C:\VisualStudio2017\StereoDelay_2018_1\StereoDelay_2018_1\vstgui.obj 1

I included all the the files from the vstgui root folder except for standalone, mac and linux. In addition I added the subfolder lib and its subfolders animation, controls and platform.

Screenshot.png

I'm aware that this might not be enough information. I also tried to find the additional definition/includes, but couldn't find them.

Can anyone shed some light on this?
Thanks in advance!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
syntonica
KVRist

360 posts since 24 Sep, 2014, from Specific Northwest

Postby syntonica; Tue Apr 10, 2018 2:59 pm Re: VSTGUI 4.5: Linker error LNK2005 xyz already defined