Why do you make music!? (Name -3- vital reasons)

Anything about MUSIC but doesn't fit into the forums above.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

1,2,3 lets go!

sex
drugs
repeat #1

I am a robot.
I am a robot.
I am a robot.
Anyone who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.

Music? :roll: What's that? :?

I just collect plugins...

I know that typically this type of heart-felt post is often a thread killer here on KVR, but here goes, anyway.

I have only one reason: I am driven, on some molecular level, to learn how to create electronic music. I have no further explanation.

Backstory:

I am a beginner, though older than I care to say. A few years ago I stumbled across a Deadmau5 video on YouTube, the music spoke to me. Simply put, I was inspired.

Way back when, when I got my first PC, a brand new dual floppy off-brand thing, I bought a Casio midi keyboard and managed to get it attached to the computer. But, I couldn't figure out how to get a sound out of that computer. I didn't know I needed supporting software. The Internet did not exist as it does now. I didn't know anyone who was doing it, or where to go for more information. When I asked the music store guys about midi and computers their eyes got faraway and they just shrugged, same at the computer stores. I got discouraged and transitioned from console gaming to the PC with Bard's Tale, instead of music. While I had many incredibly time-wasting, fun experiences with gaming, the desire to make electronic music was still buried somewhere in my psyche. Anyway, Deadmau5' stuff just got right to that core and I said to myself: yeah, I think I can do this. And I have been trying to educate and equip myself to make that happen, ever since. I don't know where it will take me, or what if anything I ever create will be worth listening to, but I can't stop now.

I love this forum for being a place I can share that and learn. It feels good.

If you got this far, thanks for reading.

Ed.