Cinematic Strings 2.0: Opinions and More

Sampler and Sampling discussion (techniques, tips and tricks, etc.)
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hello everyone!

I'm considering buying CInematic Strings 2.0, which sounds like a very professional sound library. I'm a high school student who doesn't have the funds necessary to build the "perfect workstation and sound collection", so I have to make sure that each of my purchases are responsibly made.

I currently have Kontakt 5 (full version as a part of Komplete 8) and Kirk Hunter Diamond Orchestra (which sounds "okay", but isn't well-suited to faster tempos and playing in my projects)

KH Diamond has more varied articulations and divisi sections than does Cinematic Strings 2.0, but of course, I'm wondering if the sound of CS2 is a good enough reason to use it as my "main" string section.

My doubts about purchasing CS2 lead me to consider Cinebrass CORE instead, as I do not have a definitive Brass library other than Kirk Hunter Brass which again, is good for certain purposes, but isn't for others.

Thus, I'd like to know what everyone thinks about the two aforementioned products, especially Cinematic Strings 2.0, since I am thoroughly convinced that Cinebrass is an outstanding product. It's a matter of budgeting that is preventing me from purchasing both of the sample libraries.

I'm looking forward to responses.

Thank you very much.
Last edited by synchronizer on Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bump.

CS2 sounds awesome. Totally professional and great value for money.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fF2eQKx8JtA
Anyone who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.

How would it work in a more upbeat context? (I go 150 BPM upwards. Currently, I'm working on a piece at 163 BPM)

I guess it's really a matter of what is more important at the moment. One can't compare two completely different sound libraries.