Simple ways to make a Kontakt instrument user interface?

Sampler and Sampling discussion (techniques, tips and tricks, etc.)
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I'd like to create simple Kontakt instruments with volume ADSR knobs, knobs for filter cutoff and resonance as well as filter ADSR knobs. Do I have to learn how to script in order to do that? Or is there a script that I can just load in order to have those types of controls? I know how to load scripts, I just don't know how to make their controls appear on the interface! (I'm a Kontakt newbie)

To show the interface without being in edit mode you should include make_perfview in the init callback.
Take a look at the KSP Reference Manual (Help -> Open Manual) if you want to learn KSP.
AudioThing (VST, AU, AAX, CLAP Plugins)
Instagram | Twitter | Discord Server

I wish there was a simple way to connect an effect parameter to a knob on the instrument interface. I don't understand why they decided to make it so complicated! I'm not a C++ programmer, I just want to make a simple instrument in Kontakt with a ADSR envelop controls and filter cut and resonance knobs! :cry:

Are there any per-made templates or code fragments we can use? I can program in lesser languages, but c++ has eluded me.

I, too, wish there was a more visual approach to Kontakt. It's the only thing really holding me back from creating Kontakt instruments with interfaces for my products.

Mike

Hm. Actually it's not so very difficult to build a basic interface with basic knobs even if you're completely new to Kontakt scripting. I must admit that I thought it was, too, but that was before I actually had a go at it a few weeks ago.
If you have a look at this: http://www.macprovideo.com/hub/native-i ... akt-part-1
and this: http://www.nilsliberg.se/ksp/scripts/tutorial/
and make use of the KSP reference manual and the regular Kontakt manual from time to time, I think you can be ready to build a simple interface in less than a day.