Questions about some problems with and how to use receptor

Locked New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I’ve had the VIP with ss drive for a while now but not used it a great deal yet, mainly because I’ve been so busy not had the time to resolve the issues and learn how to use/set it up the way I want to. I’m a pianist/keyboardist, mostly dance band work, anything from full16 piece dance orchestra to just 1 or 2 of us. Piano (eg ivory) is the main instrument followed by organ (VB3) and I want to split/layer these and several other sounds. For home use I’ve got many midi keyboard controller options , but for gigging my preferred setup is the studiologic vmk 76 note controller (unfortunately it only has one zone), sometimes adding a 2nd kbd like an M audio Axiom or oxygen. Many thanks if anyone can answer any of these questions:

1) Receptor intermittently stops playing for about a second (IvoryII?). As if someone’s briefly cut the power to the amp then turned it back on again. This is my highest priority bug that is preventing me using it outside the house. It is so intermittent that it is very difficult to investigate, I think it’s only when I’m playing IvoryII, sometimes it might happen numerous times over several minutes other times you think you’ve fixed it but an hour or so later it does it again. I don’t think it’s related to overloading the processor; too many notes too quick or too much pedal. I’ve tried reducing the ivory cpu usage. It doesn’t seem to be related to anything I’m playing etc, it’s more like some random electric glitch, but I’m filtering/conditioning the mains supply. It still happens if I disconnect amp, mouse, monitor, qwerty kbd and listen through headphones.