Klean Boy - amazing

Locked New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi,
I just wanted to give feedback about the Klean Boy noise reduction plugin.

It is simply amazing. Absolutely top quality noise reduction.
So far I have used several noise reduction plugins, and Klean Boy is the best yet! I'm by no means a newbie when it comes to using such processes. In my time I had to use noise reduction on many different tasks, from live concerts, dodgy voice overs, to noisy vintage gear.

I bought Klean Boy just recently (last week) as I have been struggling with cleaning some noise from vintage analogue synth tracks. I used my usual plugin (won't name it) and despite being very versatile, despite me tweaking it extensively, it affected the main audio signal too much. I then used the Klean Boy demo, and with one click ('Sample Noise') all the noise was gone with minimal artifacts. I then realised that there was an automatic 60% noise reduction applied by default and when I dialed in a lower percentage, there was no artifcats and still no discernible noise! Brilliant!

For the price this is simply unbelievable and at the moment I can't see myself ever needing a more expensive plugin.

Highly recommended! :tu:
http://www.electric-himalaya.com
VSTi and hardware synth sound design
3D/5D sound design since 2012

And FreEq Boy is good if one wants to draw freely an eq curve.

BUT! After further use on more material, I have to say that sadly, it needs improving in one particular area, namely: Klean Boy desperately needs the Noise Floor Baseline threshold/envelope to be fully user editable. Not like it is now, where one slider sets the threshold, but it needs to be like an EQ curve, where I can double click on any point of the threshold line, create a node and grab it to reduce/add at that particular point. See how Voxengo's Redunoise does that.