PSP EQs, which to get?

VST, AU, AAX, CLAP, etc. Plugin Virtual Effects Discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi guys,

If you haven't known this, all PSP eqs are on sale now. I literally have none of them, but I do have many other eqs (mostly from PA and waves). I am wondering if any of them is really worth getting. I know PSP's stuff are always worth buying but is there any PSP eq that offers unique features/character, which is not available in any other eqs on the market?

I know I should demo them all and decide by myself. But if somebody could share some insights, it will definitely help me save some time. Thanks in advance for your replies! :tu:
Trance, Trance Is Life

Do you have high-quality parametrics? I just grabbed Neon and MasterQ for that purpose. The FAT mode is supposed to give enhanced processing for the highs, I think. Sorry I can't be more help, I'm no expert when it comes to EQ. ;)
A well-behaved signature.

The one thing about the MasterQ2 that I have always liked was the ability to lock the P-graph and phase shift it through the frequencies and cause the other filters to operate on harmonics/overtones. That alone is well worth the money. I mean...you could do it manually, but it's nice the task is completely automated. Melda's MAutoDynamicEQ can do this as well.
More on that feature. I find, that when I EQ a voice, I sweep and end up eq'ing the overtones all the time for that "one" fundamental. MasterQ2 takes care of that and automatically assigns the filter to the next harmonic tone instead of me having to fish around for it. So, this comes in handy for orchestral stuff all the time. Especially violins and flutes. It's a wonder on vocals and voice-overs. For spectral sound design, you can do some cool effects with the P-graph sweep. That is super cool. Aside from all this, the workflow is good too.

Heck, for $30...I think I might finally get it too; I've been wanting the MasterQ2 for quite some time. Thanks for posting this.