Mix Challenge - Gossip and Discussion

How to do this, that and the other. Share, learn, teach. How did X do that? How can I sound like Y?
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

This thread is for gossip and discussion about KVR Mix Challenges. For details on the rules and prizes, and to submit your own mix, please visit this thread:

http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=413297

The goal of this challenge is for everyone here to grow as mix engineers and learn about the plugins and ways of working we're each using. Entrants can share about the techniques and plugins we use so that we all can hear them in practical use and discover some new uses for ourselves.
Last edited by Uncle E on Wed Apr 27, 2016 11:06 pm, edited 4 times in total.

I'm no mix expert, but I'm excited to participate in the voting! Great idea.

What's the purpose of having a song mixed on the next challenge if the winner is clearly good at mixing? He could just mix his song himself. I think it shouldn't be about winning something but learning from others and sharing tips and tricks along the way. I do this for a living but it sounds fun to participate and see how others approach the song.

I don't have stems atm because all projects I'm mixing aren't public yet and I doubt any of my clients would agree to disclouse their work, sorry. I'm very interested, though... Sounds like fun :)

Mercado_Negro wrote:What's the purpose of having a song mixed on the next challenge if the winner is clearly good at mixing?
Great point! In that case, I guess they could simply gift the prize to someone else. I just want this to be as organic and self-generating as possible, having this be the prize allows us to quickly be ready for the next month's challenge.

I'm in. So what are we going to be mixing?