How to get a crisp and tight mix?

How to do this, that and the other. Share, learn, teach. How did X do that? How can I sound like Y?
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I have been noticing how many of the pro DJs have this tight and crips sound in their mix, but I can't figure out how to do it. I've thought that it might be saturation but that didn't give the same type of tight sound. I've gotten close but I'm not sure really, so please tell me if you know how :)

Examples of this crisp sound:
https://soundcloud.com/revealed-recordi ... e-download

https://soundcloud.com/protocolrecordin ... -exclusive

Have you tried using loops?
There is also, well, equalizers, and stuff.

Why would using a loop help? That's just like building legos

How would you EQ to get this really tight sound?

Just keep trying, you'll figure out what you need to EQ.

https://soundcloud.com/kvromusic

Here is my music, maybe you can help me with what I need to change to get my tracks more tight

I'm not a beginner/noob I just really would like to know how they get their tracks to sound like that

Quality sources and almost perfect tweaking and processing, good room and speakers, enough taste, experience and confidence to know where to stop and where to cook more.

Some of that sounds are really carefully tweaked and than went into chain of plugins that do barely any heavy lifting's, but actually work as whole adding to each other, every sound is cooked like that, all that make better overall result :tu:

KVRO wrote:I'm not a beginner/noob I just really would like to know how they get their tracks to sound like that
Send them to professional mastering :tu:

Processing like compression and boosting certain frequencies?

Many channel strip-type plugins have a "tight" preset. Also, transient plugs do this too, mainly by taking away errant transients (I think). Look into a few of these and compare.

On the EQ side, reigning in the extreme highs and lows will also contribute to a tighter sound.