Torn: Live or Logic?

Audio Plugin Hosts and other audio software applications discussion
RELATED
PRODUCTS

BIG FAT disclaimer: this has become quite a bit of text - for the impatient, the heart of the matter is in bold at the end :D

Right, here it goes. I've been working in Logic for 10+ years, but recently demoed Live and immediately fell in love with it's workflow. It so easy and intuitive to get ideas down and try different variations of clips in the session view. I had my mind made up, I would get Live, especially with the current sale (and I still have a 30 euro coupon), this was the time.
Only thing that left me scratching my head was whether to go for the Standard or Suite edition. In the end, you get an awful lot for that extra 150 euros, so Suite it would be.

But…. In the time deciding whether to go Suite or not, I tested Live some more, compared it to Logic and… I'm in serious doubt. Yes, the workflow of getting ideas in the system is vastly better, but is it just me or is the workflow of the mixer so much worse that it almost nullifies the benefits?
Sure, Live's routing is much more versatile, but it's just quicker in Logic. Example, in Live, I have to select a channel to see what instruments and inserts are there. There's no way to have an overview as in Logic. Therefor, any instrument or effect in Logic is only one click away, in Live it's at least two. Then there's the representation of VST/AU's, it's a big fat XY pad that I never ever intend to use and just takes up much needed screen estate. Worse, to actually open a plugin, there's this minuscule button, as if the action will only rarely be executed.