Plugins (help deciding what to get)

If you are new here check this forum first, your question may have been answered.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

What plugins do you guys recommend?

I'm just getting started bought fl12 today was thinking about starting out with spire but unsure if you can design bass lines with it but I like the synth sounds. Heard sylenth, nexus and massive are kind over used. But imagine there are a lot of presets, sound banks and tutorials on sound design.

What are the positives and negatives of each one? Know of omnisphere 2, gladiator, kawai, dune 2, serum, purity etc. Can automate different parameters in fruity loops etc. What are producers of 2016 mostly likely to use? How do you guys afford plugins they are so expensive haha. Thanks

Now that's a loaded question!

Most of us won't be able to answer such a general question for you, only you will be able to.

If you narrow it down a little, I'm sure some people will be happy to provide you with suggestions or hints. Such as, what genre do you plan on working in?
Blue Phase Music

It's a very vast topic... Maybe this will help: http://www.musicradar.com/news/tech/the ... day-621799

As you wrote - the most popular ones have many resources (presets, tutorials) but are overused. On the other side if you want to sound like someone or do a very distinct genre (dubstep and the likes) it's easier using synths that everybody is using. What kind of music do you want to do?

Interested in hip hop instrumentals which aren't to generic you hear a lot of beats with the same sound, trap etc. Want something fresh and new sounding maybe dance synths but slowed down to 90bpm with 808s, hats etc and a decent bassline and pianos.