sync and midi clock

Official support for: mutools.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Last edited by aodes on Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Not that i fully understand what you are doing, but your Mulab midi setup looks like a loop.

Code: Select all

in: akaimpk61 out:audiokontrol1 
in: audioconntrol1 out akaimpk61 
If you remove the the second line, does it make a difference?

Last edited by aodes on Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Have you got quantise enabled for the session?

Last edited by aodes on Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Last edited by aodes on Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

mulab does not seem to be able to get sync with akai or so. If anyone has been able to synchronize the two, let me know, I passed over 30 hours on this question (and I'm a programmer in java, python, php, actionscript, blender, puredata etc,etc.) the noteRepeat and the arpeggiator doesn't work.
I have mulab since one year and it worked good since. but for the sync, hmmm. I definitely need help.

please, let me know how you would do it.

Step 1: Make sure you have properly set up a MIDI output. See http://www.mutools.com/info/docs/mulab/ ... utput.html

Step 2: Right-click the tempo display -> "Choose MIDI Clock Output Module" and choose the Session Event Output that you have mapped to your external MIDI instrument.

Now when starting/playing/stopping the composer, MIDI clock events will be sent to the chosen Session Event Output module and thus to the respective MIDI output.

Should be quite straightforward. And independent from whatever external MIDI instrument you're using.

Hi
mutools wrote:Step 1: Make sure you have properly set up a MIDI output. See http://www.mutools.com/info/docs/mulab/ ... utput.html
now this is straight forward.
I've seen it the doc. What 'properly' means?

I have choices for inputs: akai MPK61, midiin2 (akaimpk61), midiin3 (akaimpk61), audioKontrol1