Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

MuLab Latency Correction

mbecker135
KVRer

6 posts since 31 Aug, 2017

Postby mbecker135; Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:00 am MuLab Latency Correction

How do I adjust the latency for recorded audio? I followed instructions to open the AudioSetup.txt file but it does not appear to have the "PreferredAudioRecordingLatencyCompensation" line that the M7 Docs referred to. I'm quite new to this program so any help would be greatly appreciated. Attached is a screen grab of the contents of the AudioSetup.txt file.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mutools
KVRAF

9120 posts since 24 Jun, 2008, from Europe

Postby mutools; Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:31 am Re: MuLab Latency Correction

Normally the audio input/output latencies should be reported correctly by the ASIO driver and MuLab takes that into account automatically. Are you sure the ASIO driver has an issue with reporting the correct latencies?
mbecker135
KVRer

Postby mbecker135; Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:26 pm Re: MuLab Latency Correction

mutools wrote:Normally the audio input/output latencies should be reported correctly by the ASIO driver and MuLab takes that into account automatically. Are you sure the ASIO driver has an issue with reporting the correct latencies?

No I'm not sure. The only way I checked the latency was by recording the inbuilt metronome with a microphone and looking at the offset. How do I determine if the driver is having an issue reporting it correctly?
mutools
KVRAF

Postby mutools; Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:13 am Re: MuLab Latency Correction

Your method sounds right.
mbecker135
KVRer

Postby mbecker135; Thu Sep 07, 2017 2:34 pm Re: MuLab Latency Correction

mutools wrote:Your method sounds right.

By that method I have found that there is about 1300 "marker positions" worth of latency. I don't know how else to measure it. Do you know how to correct that?
mutools
KVRAF