Creating Bass Wobble

Official support for: kv331audio.com
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

AUTO-ADMIN: Non-MP3, WAV, OGG, SoundCloud, YouTube, Vimeo, Twitter and Facebook links in this post have been protected automatically. Once the member reaches 5 posts the links will function as normal.
Hello,i'm pretty new in synth stuff,and i'm trying to make backing tracks for my band.
Strings,brasses kinda stuff is easier but creating synth sounds is really complicated and i can't find a trustworth source to learn in my place(Turkey).
What i'm trying to do is exact copy of "Model" band's "Yalan" song.(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ds6sy3-oCI)

I have correct notes as midi,but i can't make that dubstepish(?) wobble. Please do a favor to a newbie,and teach me :(

bahadir.kaya17@gmail.com (mailto:bahadir.kaya17@gmail.com)

As far as I can hear, this is just a single sawtooth wave with a lowpass filter - triangle LFO attached to filter cutoff. Modulate both the LFO amount and LFO speed to get the various wobble effects.

cron wrote:As far as I can hear, this is just a single sawtooth wave with a lowpass filter - triangle LFO attached to filter cutoff. Modulate both the LFO amount and LFO speed to get the various wobble effects.
Hey! Thanks for your fast and accurate reply. I did everything you suggested,and it really gives close to song,i can create wobbles. This is absolutely same structure with the song but still,i can't feel that power in wobbles. I added my preset in the attachment,can you please take a look?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.