|
|||
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/ has been redirected to a parking page. It looks like someone hacked their GoDaddy account. The domain registration has not changed. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 18 Jul 2008 Member: #185137 Location: New York | ||
|
|||
Seems to be working fine, now. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 19 Aug 2008 Member: #187467 Location: USA-lien In the 8th Dimention | ||
|
|||
abstractcats wrote: Seems to be working fine, now.
Everyone is seeing a parking page. See this Facebook discussion: http://www.facebook.com/gearslutz Can you ping Gearslutz.com and tell me the IP address you are using? |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 18 Jul 2008 Member: #185137 Location: New York | ||
|
|||
Great, I want gear porn and all they show now is hot models |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 20 Dec 2005 Member: #91716 | ||
|
|||
Now its pointed at an adult sex page.
Club Ho |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 04 Jun 2011 Member: #258083 | ||
|
|||
I have no problems ---- I never learned anything from being right Hink 2012 RIP Reason L. and Ian B |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 05 Sep 2003 Member: #8838 Location: New England U.S.A. | ||
|
|||
FrantzM wrote: abstractcats wrote: Seems to be working fine, now.
Everyone is seeing a parking page. See this Facebook discussion: http://www.facebook.com/gearslutz Can you ping Gearslutz.com and tell me the IP address you are using? 176.56.59.10 is what I get. And I just checked the link above and it still brings up the http://www.gearslutz.com/board/ site correctly. Hmmm |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 19 Aug 2008 Member: #187467 Location: USA-lien In the 8th Dimention | ||
|
|||
ClubHo wrote: Now its pointed at an adult sex page.
That is a parking page. It is just a bunch of ads. It's not a real site. Someone on Facebook said, "These are not the slutz I am looking for." |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 18 Jul 2008 Member: #185137 Location: New York | ||
|
|||
Quote: Someone on Facebook said, "These are not the slutz I am looking for." Last edited by ClubHo on Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:28 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 04 Jun 2011 Member: #258083 | ||
|
|||
abstractcats wrote: 176.56.59.10 is what I get. And I just checked the link above and it still brings up the http://www.gearslutz.com/board/ site correctly. Hmmm That IP address gives me the fake site. I have a feeling the page is cached for you. What happens if you try to click a thread you haven't viewed before? |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 18 Jul 2008 Member: #185137 Location: New York | ||
|
|||
| ^ | Joined: 19 Aug 2008 Member: #187467 Location: USA-lien In the 8th Dimention | ||
|
|||
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/search.php?searchid=45086447
Showing an update from about two mins ago. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 19 Aug 2008 Member: #187467 Location: USA-lien In the 8th Dimention | ||
|
|||
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-much-gear-so-little-time/7 04440-all-ssl-console-owners-users-techs-roll-call.html
Comes up here just fine... ---- Barry The man who survived mustard gas and pepper spray is now a seasoned veteran http://www.ambientonline.org/ |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 23 Jun 2010 Member: #234424 Location: north of London ON | ||
|
|||
abstractcats wrote:
That's weird. I think your browser is still using the old IP address. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 18 Jul 2008 Member: #185137 Location: New York | ||
|
|||
Funny as hell! I have a screen shot, but I don't think I can post it.
Club Ho |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 04 Jun 2011 Member: #258083 |
| KVR Forum Index » Everything Else (Music related) | All times are GMT - 8 Hours |
|
Printable version |
Disclaimer: All communications made available as part of this forum and any opinions, advice, statements, views or other information expressed in this forum are solely provided by, and the responsibility of, the person posting such communication and not of kvraudio.com (unless kvraudio.com is specifically identified as the author of the communication).
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
















