What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  

Lots of NEWS about new products! Also, I am proud to announce SuperCore Version 2

VST, AU, etc. plug-in Virtual Instruments discussion

Moderator: Moderators (Main)

Karmacomposer
KVRAF
 
6043 posts since 7 Nov, 2005, from Florida

Postby Karmacomposer; Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:18 pm

I am changing the zoning feature of SuperCore 2 to be more graphical, and therefore less of a headache, so I am waiting to put it on pre-order till I know the modules are almost complete and useable.

This is all in an effort to make it as user friendly and powerful as possible.

Mike
Karmacomposer
KVRAF
 
6043 posts since 7 Nov, 2005, from Florida

Postby Karmacomposer; Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:19 pm

Due to medical emergencies all last week and today, I have been unable to finish PRIZM Disected's last remaining folder, so I will get to it tomorrow and try to have it for pre-sale by week's end.

Mike
VoltAirOhm
KVRist
 
172 posts since 20 Nov, 2010

Postby VoltAirOhm; Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:08 pm

:hug:
Karmacomposer
KVRAF
 
6043 posts since 7 Nov, 2005, from Florida

Postby Karmacomposer; Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:35 am

VoltAirOhm wrote::hug:


TY.

Mike
User avatar
synthmagic
KVRian
 
841 posts since 6 Jan, 2011, from UK

Postby synthmagic; Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:08 am

Karmacomposer wrote:
realmarco wrote:will there be a Mac audio-unit version ?


Alas this is synthedit bourne, so not in THIS incarnation. However, ALL of my samplesets will come in another format that is Mac and PC, 32 bit and 64 bit, so all is not lost - it just won't be SuperCore v2 in synth or spirit.

Also, since Synthedit is on the VERGE of going 64 bit, there is a good chance this will soon be 64 bit. HOWEVER, some of the modules I use MAY NOT be 64 bit and their creators may not be so quick to re-author them in 64 bit, so we will see what I do and how it affects SuperCore, v2.

In the meantime, it works screamingly well on my Windows 7, 64 bit system as is.

Mike

Hi Mike,
I found this link in another thread which mentions software which might allow PC VSTs to run on a Mac.
http://www.smproaudio.com/index.php/en/products/v-machines/v-machine-downloads#mac-osx
Cheers,
Steve
ARP Quadra, Polymoog and other vintage synths for Kontakt http://www.synthmagic.co.uk
Karmacomposer
KVRAF
 
6043 posts since 7 Nov, 2005, from Florida

Postby Karmacomposer; Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:42 am

synthmagic wrote:
Karmacomposer wrote:
realmarco wrote:will there be a Mac audio-unit version ?


Alas this is synthedit bourne, so not in THIS incarnation. However, ALL of my samplesets will come in another format that is Mac and PC, 32 bit and 64 bit, so all is not lost - it just won't be SuperCore v2 in synth or spirit.

Also, since Synthedit is on the VERGE of going 64 bit, there is a good chance this will soon be 64 bit. HOWEVER, some of the modules I use MAY NOT be 64 bit and their creators may not be so quick to re-author them in 64 bit, so we will see what I do and how it affects SuperCore, v2.

In the meantime, it works screamingly well on my Windows 7, 64 bit system as is.

Mike

Hi Mike,
I found this link in another thread which mentions software which might allow PC VSTs to run on a Mac.
http://www.smproaudio.com/index.php/en/products/v-machines/v-machine-downloads#mac-osx
Cheers,
Steve


Yes. That is hardware, though. The Vmachine is like the Receptor (by Muse Research) - in both cases, linux hardware boxes made to run most plugins - and yes, synthedit synths will run on them and then on a mac or without any other computer.

Mike
User avatar
synthmagic
KVRian
 
841 posts since 6 Jan, 2011, from UK

Postby synthmagic; Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:56 am

Are you sure?
I thought VFX was software that did not need any extra hardware.
I must have misread it.
Cheers,
Steve
ARP Quadra, Polymoog and other vintage synths for Kontakt http://www.synthmagic.co.uk
realmarco
Waaaaahhh
 
1320 posts since 29 Jul, 2001, from montreal, quebec,canada

Postby realmarco; Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:30 pm

If your plugin is a Synth-edit/synth-maker creation, Say So.
If not Make a Mac version of your Plugins Please.

https://soundcloud.com/realmarco

...everyone is out to get me!!!!!!!
realmarco
Waaaaahhh
 
1320 posts since 29 Jul, 2001, from montreal, quebec,canada

Postby realmarco; Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:38 pm

Karmacomposer wrote:
synthmagic wrote:
Karmacomposer wrote:
realmarco wrote:will there be a Mac audio-unit version ?


Alas this is synthedit bourne, so not in THIS incarnation. However, ALL of my samplesets will come in another format that is Mac and PC, 32 bit and 64 bit, so all is not lost - it just won't be SuperCore v2 in synth or spirit.

Also, since Synthedit is on the VERGE of going 64 bit, there is a good chance this will soon be 64 bit. HOWEVER, some of the modules I use MAY NOT be 64 bit and their creators may not be so quick to re-author them in 64 bit, so we will see what I do and how it affects SuperCore, v2.

In the meantime, it works screamingly well on my Windows 7, 64 bit system as is.

Mike

Hi Mike,
I found this link in another thread which mentions software which might allow PC VSTs to run on a Mac.
http://www.smproaudio.com/index.php/en/products/v-machines/v-machine-downloads#mac-osx
Cheers,
Steve


Yes. That is hardware, though. The Vmachine is like the Receptor (by Muse Research) - in both cases, linux hardware boxes made to run most plugins - and yes, synthedit synths will run on them and then on a mac or without any other computer.

Mike


actually no, it works on My intel-Mac. the stand-alone application doesnt need the hardware thinggy...it works and is pretty much free if u dont buy the hardware box
If your plugin is a Synth-edit/synth-maker creation, Say So.
If not Make a Mac version of your Plugins Please.

https://soundcloud.com/realmarco

...everyone is out to get me!!!!!!!
audington
KVRian
 
919 posts since 13 Jan, 2005, from Opinions stated are my own and do not reflect those of my company.

Postby audington; Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:09 am

Consider me very interested in Ambience :)
Previous

Moderator: Moderators (Main)

Return to Instruments