Latest News: DNR Collaborative releases Sound Sampler 01 (Free)
|
|||
Hello, I got a malicious attack from the dnr website today. This means that either 1. you got your web address spoofed or 2. your server is compromised. At least that is what I understand. Anyway just giving you guys a heads up. I hope it si a false alarm and your servers are still intact! |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 21 Sep 2011 Member: #265195 | ||
|
|||
Thanks for the heads up mate, will look into it ASAP. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 28 May 2009 Member: #208349 Location: New Zealand | ||
|
|||
Hi Panphobia,
Had a nosey around and everything seems to be ticking along ok (did get a JAVA warning via AVG, but it promptly blocked the script and now I don't get the warning anymore). Regardless, I think it might be a false positive. May I ask what virus scanner you got the malicious attack alert from? I tested the site with various real time sitescan apps, came clean on those, so pretty sure it would have been a false positive. I'll keep an eye on it in anyway of course. Cheers, George |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 28 May 2009 Member: #208349 Location: New Zealand | ||
|
|||
Might be an old file from the internet cache or someting. I remember that last year there actually was a problem where the Joomla running on the TeamDNR webserver was infected. But that was a long time ago, and since then it has been clean and secured I think.
So clean your internet cache and try again |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 28 May 2005 Member: #69942 Location: Netherlands | ||
|
|||
Hmmm, odd, pretty sure the site runs on wordpress now... |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 28 May 2009 Member: #208349 Location: New Zealand | ||
|
|||
GeorgeZ wrote: Hmmm, odd, pretty sure the site runs on wordpress now...
Ah yes, Wordpress, of course ![]() |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 28 May 2005 Member: #69942 Location: Netherlands | ||
|
|||
WordPress, good times |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 28 May 2009 Member: #208349 Location: New Zealand | ||
|
|||
Sorry guys, we've been digging out from a massive blizzard that hit us this week. Over 3 feet of snow here Steven |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 23 May 2011 Member: #257247 | ||
|
|||
Oh ok, i have been getting a warning for weeks (no jokes)
basically every time i enter DNR and go to download section, safari and firefox tell me it's a phishing site or fraudulent site of some kind, but only when i go to download Have always ignored it and downloaded.. i presume..this is related, or?? ---- Please call me Theo. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 04 Sep 2001 Member: #1049 Location: Melbourne Australia | ||
|
|||
No, that's literally been there for as long as the website has been there. I know Reason attempted to find a solution but never did. I've heard of it coming up for a lot of people, but bizarrely, not any of the computers in the studio or the house. Once the new website is designed and unveiled I think it should be fine. I've checked all sorts of scanning resources and did a thorough scan of the entire server contents without any issues of malware, virus and such Steven |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 23 May 2011 Member: #257247 | ||
|
|||
oh ok LOL.. All good, i trusted it was completely safe hence why i always just continued.
I'll answer your kind email soon, yes, trancey is me, Theo M Cheers ---- Please call me Theo. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 04 Sep 2001 Member: #1049 Location: Melbourne Australia | ||
|
|||
By mistake I typed in teamdnr.com tonight - don't try that at home, kids. That site does have a virus, and luckily my virus scanner blocked it. |
|||
| ^ | Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Member: #61275 |
| KVR Forum Index » DNR Collaborative | All times are GMT - 8 Hours |
|
Printable version |
Disclaimer: All communications made available as part of this forum and any opinions, advice, statements, views or other information expressed in this forum are solely provided by, and the responsibility of, the person posting such communication and not of kvraudio.com (unless kvraudio.com is specifically identified as the author of the communication).
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group















