Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
User avatar
abstractcats
KVRAF
 
3491 posts since 19 Aug, 2008, from USA-lien In the 8th Dimention

Postby abstractcats; Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:52 pm KarmaFX - Saving Presets...stop me, if you've heard this one

Ok, I'm sure most people know about the saving presets issue, in KarmaFX.
Any new ideas? I tried the UAC in WIN8.1, but now luck. I did get it to make a new bank in FLS 12.5, by installing Karma, in the vst folder, in FLS. But, I can't edit the names, when trying to store. Only way to make preset with unique names, is to save via FLS's preset saving, which is ok, but as for making a commercial preset pack, seems like a huge pain. Any tip, for making a commercial pack?

Love this synth, but it REALLY need a new preset system.

Thanks, Scott
User avatar
wagtunes
KVRAF
 
12626 posts since 8 Oct, 2014

Postby wagtunes; Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:59 pm Re: KarmaFX - Saving Presets...stop me, if you've heard this one

abstractcats wrote:Ok, I'm sure most people know about the saving presets issue, in KarmaFX.
Any new ideas? I tried the UAC in WIN8.1, but now luck. I did get it to make a new bank in FLS 12.5, by installing Karma, in the vst folder, in FLS. But, I can't edit the names, when trying to store. Only way to make preset with unique names, is to save via FLS's preset saving, which is ok, but as for making a commercial preset pack, seems like a huge pain. Any tip, for making a commercial pack?

Love this synth, but it REALLY need a new preset system.

Thanks, Scott


I somehow managed to make mine but it's been so long since I did, I don't remember how I pulled it off. I do know that I was using Win 7 and Cubase 7 so it might be something to do with your DAW and/or Windows version. If we were running the same system I'd go back to mine and try to walk you through it but since we're not, there's probably no point. Again, don't remember what I did anyway.
Examigan
KVRAF
 
4558 posts since 15 Sep, 2005, from East Coast of the USA

Postby Examigan; Mon Feb 19, 2018 9:25 am Re: KarmaFX - Saving Presets...stop me, if you've heard this one

See if this works:

If you want to start with an empty bank and create patches for it:
Right-click on the display, go to "Bank Select" and click "<New Bank>".
Design your preset.
Click the PROPS button (shown in my screenshot) give it a name and description if you'd like, click OK.
Click the "STORE" button.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
abstractcats
KVRAF
 
3491 posts since 19 Aug, 2008, from USA-lien In the 8th Dimention

Postby abstractcats; Tue May 22, 2018 6:40 pm Re: KarmaFX - Saving Presets...stop me, if you've heard this one

Examigan wrote:See if this works:

If you want to start with an empty bank and create patches for it:
Right-click on the display, go to "Bank Select" and click "<New Bank>".
Design your preset.
Click the PROPS button (shown in my screenshot) give it a name and description if you'd like, click OK.
Click the "STORE" button.

Works like a charm! Thanks :D

Moderator: Moderators (Main)

Return to Instruments