What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  

How to fix sticky buttons, sliders, knobs and controls in Reaper

VST, AU, etc. plug-in Virtual Instruments discussion

Moderator: Moderators (Main)

KVRAF
 
6401 posts since 7 Nov, 2005, from Florida
 

Postby Karmacomposer; Mon Jan 28, 2013 8:02 am

It has come to our attention that many of our synths give people headaches in Reaper. This fix works on Monstrous, GrooveBlox Live, Klang Drum Machine and SuperCore v2.

Here is how to alleviate the headaches:

Step 1: Run Reaper
Step 2: Go to INSERT -> VIRTUAL INSTRUMENT ON NEW TRACK
Step 3: Choose VSTi: SuperCore2 (M Felker Co)
(or any of the other synths listed above)
Step 4: Once the plugin loads, on the GUI screen of the virtual instrument, Click '+' sign at upper right
Step 5: Scroll down to COMPATABILITY SETTINGS
Step 6: Left-click on BUGGY PLUGIN COMPATABILITY MODE and make sure it is checked

That 'should' solve any sticky buttons, sliders, knobs and other controls, but if not, please let us know. Likewise, if any of you have similar 'fixes', please share with the class.

Thank you.

Mike
KVRAF
 
18804 posts since 4 Sep, 2001, from Melbourne Australia

Postby TheoM; Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:48 am

best solution possible:

uninstall reaper. Do a drive search for anything related to reaper that may be left over. Put into trash. Do a government secure 7 pass erase. Do it 3 times to be sure. Move host. Use Supersynths happily :)
"Just call me shitload, cause I own a shitload of plugins!"
KVRAF
 
6401 posts since 7 Nov, 2005, from Florida
 

Postby Karmacomposer; Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:38 pm

TheoM wrote:best solution possible:

uninstall reaper. Do a drive search for anything related to reaper that may be left over. Put into trash. Do a government secure 7 pass erase. Do it 3 times to be sure. Move host. Use Supersynths happily :)


Theo,

LOL! I'm just trying to make using my synths a pleasureable experience. At least this method does seem to work.

I like your method, too.

Mike
KVRist
 
49 posts since 26 Dec, 2012

Postby icantdub; Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:39 pm

TheoM wrote:best solution possible:

uninstall reaper. Do a drive search for anything related to reaper that may be left over. Put into trash. Do a government secure 7 pass erase. Do it 3 times to be sure. Move host. Use Supersynths happily :)


You seem upset.

Moderator: Moderators (Main)

Return to Instruments