Fragile Gods - "City of the Dead" (mix tweaked on September 3)

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

I wrote this song pretty quickly but spent a lot of time working on the details. Switching computers and DAWs in the middle slowed things down further. It came out pretty much as I had hoped. Any feedback is appreciated.

http://soundcloud.com/fragilegods/city-of-the-dead

The lyrics are on the SoundCloud link.

The cast in order of appearance:

Drumatic 4, SEM V, TAL-U-NO-LX, Diva, Rayblaster

EDIT: On September 3, I did a new mix lowering the vocals in the verses and choruses by roughly 1.5 dB. It's a very minor change.
Last edited by Frantz on Sun Dec 13, 2015 10:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Smells like 80's wave, or electro-Chrome... with a pint of Camembert. Which is quite cool. Vocals are driven to the point when I can only figure out single words, but I'm not really good at it.

Zombie Queen wrote:Smells like 80's wave, or electro-Chrome... with a pint of Camembert.
Yeah, I'm definitely an 80s electro-chrome kind of guy.
Zombie Queen wrote:Vocals are driven to the point when I can only figure out single words, but I'm not really good at it.
I tried to make the words reasonably clear but I may not have succeeded. So I posted the lyrics on SoundCloud.

Thanks for the feedback.

Cool Industrial-sounding tune. Great-sounding synths. I like the clarity, even though it's kinda grungy. I like the vocal sound best of all. Suitably evil.
"The Law speaks too softly to be heard amid the din of arms." -- Gaius Marius {Roman consul,soldier}

Ah Frantz, you did not disappoint! 2 big thumbs up :tu: :tu:
being a huge fan of 80's darkwave/industrial bands like Ministry
and skinny puppy, this had my toes happily tapping along.

technical wise, no complaints! vocals, stage, mix, all good
on this end, gooooood job! :clap: :phones:
HW SYNTHS [KORG T2EX - AKAI AX80 - YAMAHA SY77 - ENSONIQ VFX]