Original Track: Globalization (Electronic/Vocoder) .. feedback welcome!

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
Post Reply New Topic
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Hi All,

https://soundcloud.com/casrya/globaliza ... inal-track

This is my first complete original track so I would welcome feedback! I have done quite a lot of experimenting and remixes before this though.

I am not really sure what genre this is so would also appreciate suggestions about how to describe it since I am not very experienced in the different electronic genres. It has elements of a number of styles and I was going for a thematic/film soundtrack feel while still aiming for something that could play on the radio and maybe even the dancefloor.

Here is a description of the main parts, the only samples were the FX at the start and finish. Tried to avoid unedited presets for the most part for originality but there are a couple of tyrell presets used for little effects that could be pretty recognisable.

- Main vocals are my own voice vocoded with the old Vocoder CM (which is actually pretty good, and after much experimenting I chose it over TAL Vocoder and MVocoder (trial)).
- The chorus vocals are UTAU (free Vocaloid style voice synth)
- Kick is saltline Korzenie, cymbals are Sennheiser Drummica with some dblue glitch in places, Clap is the 909 from Waldorf Attack LE.
- Industrial sounding percussion is the drummica snare mangled with Saturn and bifilter as well as gated reverb.
- Guitar is Rob Papen CM through Grind Machine CM and Guitar Rig Player, swept with BiFilter.
- Aggressive guitar at the end is z3ta+ into Grind Machine CM and Guitar Rig Player.
- Chorus synth and bass line are z3ta 2+
- The main grooves and melody were done with Kirnu Cream CM.
- The morse code at the start is generated so it does actually spell something 8)
- Key is E harmonic minor.