Glowing Candle In Merlin's Window, Midnight

Share your music, collaborate, and partake in monthly music contests.
RELATED
PRODUCTS

Glowing Candle In Merlin's Window, Midnight

https://soundcloud.com/vintage-synth-pa ... w-midnight

Like the atmosphere and instrument sounds. Focused onto that J-bass...maybe too much? Seems a bit too present maybe? I`d set it back more, unless you wanted it upfront for effect. :)
EDIT - listened again. Not asking you to change your bass part, but just my thoughts...being a bassist myself I hear the scale notes i`d use as leaving out the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes in that scale. Haha, don`t mind me. :wink: I`m always looking for ways to improved 'other peoples' work. Sorry.
....................Don`t blame me for 'The Roots', I just live here. :x

annode wrote:..I hear the scale notes i`d use...leaving out the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes in that scale....
Thanks annode for the feedback.

Just curios, if you would remove the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes, what kind of music do you do?
:) :)

Your welcome...I always have feedback. :phones: Unless of course I use phones. :roll:
Just curious, if you would remove the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes, what kind of music do you do?
Could you ask again put another way?

annode wrote:Your welcome...I always have feedback. :phones: Unless of course I use phones. :roll:
Just curious, if you would remove the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes, what kind of music do you do?
Could you ask again put another way?

You comment made me curios what style music you made if you would remove all those notes ( the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes ).

I did find one of your tunes, not many notes.
I liked it, very different style, kind of minimalistic.

But for now, I think I will keep the fundamental, the 5th and 7th notes. :)

Thanks again for your sincere feedback and I liked the artwork you used on your Soundcloud page.

I did find one of your tunes, not many notes.