Login / Register  0 items | $0.00New @ What is KVR? Submit News Advertise
NAMM 2006

Korg releases KLC Digital Edition v1.1 (M1 1.5, WS 1.5.3, MDE-X 1.2.2)

Korg has released version 1.1 of the Legacy Collection Digital Edition featuring a major update to M1 (v1.5), plus minor ones for Wavestation (v1.5.3) and MDE-X (v1.2.2). The update is free for registered owners.

M1 v1.5 now encompasses the sound library of the Korg T-series of hardware synths. Headed by the flagship T1 model with its 88-note weighted keyboard, the T-series appeared in 1989, further advancing the music workstation concept based on the "AI" synthesis that Korg had initiated with the M1. As well as the Programs and Combinations of the T-series instruments, the all additional PCM data and Programs/Combinations of the optional TSD-01 through 05 disks are also included. Each of these disks originally contained 200 Programs and 100 Combinations, but since there was some overlap between the content of these disks and the data that is already included in the M1 software synthesizer, the total number of original T-series sounds added is 200 Programs, 209 Combinations and 61 PCM waveforms.

In conjunction with the addition of the T-series sounds, M1 v1.5 also adds the ability to import sound data from the original T-series (via SYX files). This means that if you have or used to have an original T-series synthesizer, your original user Programs and Combinations can now be imported into the M1 software synthesizer and reproduced.

The updates for Wavestation and MDE-X include minor bug fixes that resolve problems with Acid and Tracktion.

Products Related To This Item
Discussion: Active


Please log in to join the discussion

Related news...

Korg News
Other Related News

Show more...