What is KVR Audio? | Submit News | Advertise | Developer Account

Options (Affects News & Product results only):

OS:
Format:
Include:
Quick Search KVR

"Quick Search" KVR Audio's Product Database, News Items, Developer Listings, Forum Topics and videos here. For advanced Product Database searching please use the full product search. For the forum you can use the phpBB forum search.

To utilize the power of Google you can use the integrated Google Site Search.

Products 0

Developers 0

News 0

Forum 0

Videos 0

Search  
Discussion: Active

Discussion

4 March 2012 at 9:09amariston

@myk: I haven't used SplineEQ, but as I understand it, EVERY linear phase EQ introduces latency because of the way linear phase adjustments are computed (the signal must be delayed a bit, kind of obvious if you think about it). That's why they're typically used for mastering and final mixing, as opposed to tracking. Seems kind of unfair (if not dead wrong?) to mark it down for something that's inherent to its way of working.

5 March 2012 at 9:23amSyrou

@myk Just locate the latency knob and adjust it for lower latency, you should be just fine.

The reason why you want to be able to change latency, is for rendering purposes. If you are really anal about getting the best possible sound, you should increase the lantency when you render, and that will give you an even sharper sound. As you might have noticed with the "dotted real processing" line that shows up on the lower frenquencies,

it will become more accurate with higher lantecy settings, this is something you can't escape when processing audio the way linearphase eq's does it.

It's not fixable, it's just something you have to learn, with ALL linearphase eq's :)

5 May 2012 at 5:19amjam92189

just a little thing to say I tried this out on a audio cleaning project i had and it kept the tone of the voice but got rid of the noise I mean whistling right next to the vocal frequency. no other eq i had was doing it right and this baby kicked ass.

7 May 2012 at 5:43amjackmazzotti

i use this for sound design and it is awesome

7 May 2012 at 6:03amjam92189

yea its a great plugin i love it

7 May 2012 at 6:17pmEndor-8o8

Really nice free EQ, very tweakable, efficient and colorless. Perfect for cleaning, mixing and mastering.

7 May 2012 at 9:05pmjam92189

I agree. the paid version is even better to. I use this for cleaning and mastering

3 July 2012 at 7:23amKrakatau

Yep, i discovered what the free is by itself capable of on a sample design purpose and after that i'll certainly by the full version ASAP ...really excellent tool !

3 July 2012 at 8:24amjam92189

You know what is awesome is if you set it to minimal delay and stuff right to find something like if there is this annoying hum then you cut the hell out of it swap back to max mode and render you will be amazed on how high the quality of the eq its like you never did anything but the hum is gone. its very non destructive

3 July 2012 at 9:36amKrakatau

well i currently experience narrow bandpass (rather than bandstop) to isolate locust's stridulation at almost a precise frequency then rendering, not much different technique as you know, that what made me amaze about spline eq

3 July 2012 at 6:56pmjam92189

I know some people complain because its super latency ridden but that's what i think makes it so good the quality of the eq is so high that it has to be

12 November 2012 at 6:58pmBrother Charles

@feng:

Great review. I like how you brought out more information about the unique graphically-driven features.

12 October 2013 at 4:53pmxtrax

Brilliant mastering EQ. Top quality.

Please log in to join the discussion

SplineEQ

Average user rating of 9.45 from 11 reviews

Photosounder
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
41 people have added SplineEQ to 7 My KVR groups 49 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 65  50  63

30-Day: 64; 7-Day: 173; Yesterday: 375

KVR Developer Challenge 2014