Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 NewWhat is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for araucann

Rate & Review araucann Now!

Reviewed By TheCatBurglar [read all by] on 17th March 2017
Version reviewed: 1.12 on Windows
9.00
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

So I started using this yesterday and It's pretty damn impressive. I'm kinda left baffled and confused using it though - but I think that's half the charm. Randomise, find some sweet spots then randomise certain sections to expand on the sound. It's not something you'd use in a project (unless you have the processing power of a small city).

Open a new project, hit the RND button then do some tweaking and bounce out the good bits for further processing. For the price of £21 - I think it's f**king great. The GUI is absolutely baffling, but its doesn't pretend to be anything but confusing. Audio quality is great and the sounds generated can be incredibly unique. Perfect for weird effect hits, drones, 'pads', bass hits and other elements of sound design you'd otherwise spend hours trying to craft. It's great for my workflow and style of production - but for those looking for methodical sound design sessions, it may not be the tool for you.

Highly recommend :)

Discussion: Active

Discussion

31 August 2016 at 6:10pmxHANIBALx

The concept ist very nice, .

but the performance is extrem bad, when the Synth plays 5 seconds my whole system is totaly down, 100% CPU and RAM used. Hope it will get better with some updates.

I use FL Studio 12.3 on an 8GB RAM and I7 CPU it should work.

31 August 2016 at 8:35pmxHANIBALx

Oke there is a "Off Button" when you use it everything is working good.

It is a very Powerfull VST and its Randomizer is awsome.

very good investment.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

2 September 2016 at 3:14pmaombk

yes, the synth uses a lot of CPU sometimes.

keep in mind that it has 6 oscillators, 6 voices of unison, 32 free running LFOs, 33 envelopes, 4 types of modulation etc. all that consumes CPU.

but once you learn how to use it, turn off what you dont need and adjust its parameters, you can keep the CPU usage quite low.

3 September 2016 at 4:04pmRuFfBoY

Hey guys. Is there any plans for a Mac version? I have literally seen this in action for 5 minutes and then bought it, but I have been unsuccessful in getting it to work on the mac via the links you provided on your website. I live in hope I will be able to get it running soon...

5 September 2016 at 6:36amruairimmm

For some reason this does not appear in my VST folder when I open Ableton. Why?? Someone please help me out.

5 September 2016 at 10:05amaombk

do you maybe use the 64-bit version of ableton live?

6 September 2016 at 1:31pmruairimmm

Yeah I have it running now. I'm an idiot and had 64-bit so I installed jbridge and it works now. This thing is hectic, hopefully I learn some stuff from it, but clicking randomise is so tasty.

30 November 2016 at 5:11amPenelope

Would the VST work with Reaper on Mac?

Please log in to join the discussion

araucann

Average user rating of 9.00 from 1 review

iraisynn attinom
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
7 people have added araucann to 3 My KVR groups 9 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 1094  1062

30-Day: 1803; 7-Day: 1128; Yesterday: 2090

Advertisements