Login / Register  0 items | $0.00 New @ What is KVR? Submit News Advertise

User Reviews by KVR Members for Bitwig Studio

Rate & Review Bitwig Studio Now!

7.00
Reviewed By jaredf on 29th June 2014
OS: Version: 10.9.3
2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? YesNo

Bitwig shows much promise however still lacks many basic features, multitimbral instruments, VST3 support, MIDI routing, automation tools, grouping, fades... + many more. But what it does do it does extremely well. Awesome modular system with incredible containers. I can't wait for this DAW to come of age and shed it's bugs.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Discussion: Active

Discussion

19 January 2012 at 8:43pmPat2070

This looks exciting! MAybe it will be the new king in town?

29 January 2012 at 4:09ampinbot

This does look like something I might buy! I can't wait to see how this program progresses!

30 January 2012 at 10:08amBill H.

Has anyone tried contacted them? I asked them (politely :) ) a few questions about sound quality and stability, no answer after more than a week.. :(

3 February 2012 at 3:45pmRadioSmash

Looks alot like Ableton Live... Interesting.

9 February 2012 at 5:40pmvonvalley

looks like something that the linux audio production world has been waiting for a long time. Interesting.

30 April 2012 at 4:43pmResonanceMan

still waiting for the Beta. I suggested a few features they should definitely have. Fingers crossed!

5 June 2012 at 8:55amSonnyBonnier

Any news?

11 October 2012 at 2:44pmdanboid

Seeing as there is to be a Linux version can anyone confirm Bitwig will support JACK?

I wonder if those who signed up as beta testers and got chosen had to agree to an NDA?

11 October 2012 at 2:57pmArtales

Yes it does support JACK.

30 October 2016 at 12:34ammindbeet

Hate to be that negative guy, but this DAW is a beta with a lot of problems for so many people (just read the forums). It has the potential to be the best but with heavy CPU-spikes, random crashes and lost songs and settings it is to stay away from... No need to start another debate, if it works for you, great! Just saying.

30 October 2016 at 2:34amSoundGoddess

I have been pretty vocal about some of the crashes but they are quick to make things right. It has the best workflow I have experienced, very intuitive for me. It's worth sticking with if you want bleeding-edge features. Don't read into forum feedback too much, it is pretty solid overall. Adobe Creative Cloud stuff crashes from time to time too, and they are generally well-regarded as being stable and mature.

3 November 2016 at 4:12amjinek

No legato clip mode. (http://answers.bitwig.com/questions/271/legato-clip-launch-mode?page=1#7487)

Touch mode is just for show, not for work as it misses a lot of critical functionality. (http://answers.bitwig.com/questions/6493/touch-screen-suggestions-tablet-mode?page=1#6501)

But finally this is a great product, with a lot of cool features comparing to ableton.

Please log in to join the discussion

Bitwig Studio

Average user rating of 8.75 from 4 reviews

Bitwig
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
252 people have added Bitwig Studio to 15 My KVR groups 379 times
+10 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 91  69  91  7

30-Day: 100; 7-Day: 261; Yesterday: 203

Advertisements